About

Welcome to the home of the Landmark Association of Bowling Green and Warren County, Kentucky!

Funded by local membership contributions and fundraising activities, the Landmark Association provides a variety of historic preservation services for Bowling Green and Warren County.

From 1980 to 1991 Landmark was involved with the Bowling Green Main Street Project, a downtown revitalization effort which resulted in the rehabilitation and new construction of more than fifty commercial properties.

Areas of concern today include assistance to historic districts and neighborhoods and working with local community organizations regarding historic preservation.  Landmark provides the Historic Rehabilitation Grant annually for preservation projects on the exteriors of houses and buildings over fifty years old owned by Landmark members in Warren County.  

The Landmark Association publishes a periodic newsletter and sponsors programs of community and preservation awareness, along with workshops, rambles, picnics, and tours.

581635_10150867440998023_1116367602_n
Our Mission

The Landmark Association advocates the preservation, protection and maintenance of architectural, cultural and archaeological resources in Bowling Green and Warren County, Kentucky.

Membership

Is open to any individual, family, organization and business interested in the preservation, protection and maintenance of our architectural heritage.

Board of Directors

Board meetings occur on the last Tuesday of every month at 5:00 p.m.

Dee Dee Murphy, President 

deedee@murphyinteriors.net

 

Jeffrey Stevens

jeffstevenspt@hotmail.com

 

Jonathan Jeffrey, Exchequer 

jonathan.jeffrey@wku.edu

 

John C. Perkins, Jr., Past President 

johnperkinsrealestate@gmail.com

jperkjr@aol.com

Neill Myers Caudill, Vice President

neillsharpmyers@yahoo.com

 

Carol Glaser 

jglaser175@twc.com

 

Jonathan Schwer

jrschwer@gmail.com

 

Stephanie Morris

stephanie.simpson.morris@outlook.com

Nick Rabold 

nickrabold@aol.com

 

Doris Thomas 

dcthomas@chc.net

 

Jean Thomason, Emeritus 

jhthomason@bellsouth.net